top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Patrick Robinson gutted to leave Casualty

Former Casualty actor Patrick Robinson who played Martin 'Ash' Ashford, reveals why he was gutted to leave Casualty.

Whats On TV asked Patrick: You left Casualty after eight years of playing nurse, turned consultant, Martin “Ash” Ashford,  first leaving in 1996 then returning 17 years later. Were you sad to leave in 2014?

Patrick Robinson: “I was absolutely gutted. I finished Strictly at Christmas and basically the Casualty producers said they weren’t going to renew my contract that summer. They just got rid of me and didn’t even give me a proper exit storyline. People still ask me what happened to Ash, one minute he was there and the next he wasn’t.”


Read the full interview here.


Search with: #Patrick_Robinson

Yorumlar


bottom of page