top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

James Anderson leaves Holby City

Updated: May 19, 2018

Holby City actor James Anderson who has play Oliver Valentines since 2009, is leaving the show.

Viewers saw tonight (July 9) that Oliver left the wards of Holby City, as he was given redemption in his final scenes so that his fans could believe that he has a future.

Oliver resigns and in his final scene tells Elliot that he will return to the hospital.

The actor was asked in an interview; You’ve had a bit of time to reflect since filming – what do you miss about Holby? "I know everyone says it – but it is a family. It’s a bit like a foster home for itinerant creatives. People come and go but there’s a constant there, which is unlike any other show in the profession. People may be there for a week or, like me, over four years – either way you feel at home. It’s an incredibly caring place so you feel supported when you’re doing creative work but also when you’re not working, it’s a very nurturing environment. For me, starting out as a very inexperienced screen actor, I couldn’t think of a better place to be. I’ve forged amazing friendships which I will carry with me. I miss everyone…but not the 6 o’clock starts."

Comments


bottom of page