top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Holby City actress Rosie Marcel, opens up over having a nervous breakdown

Holby City actress Rosie Marcel, opens up over having a nervous breakdown.

Holby City actress Rosie Marcel
Holby City actress Rosie Marcel. ©BBC

The actress, who plays Jac Naylor on the BBC One hospital drama, revealed in a recent interview that she suffered a nervous breakdown in 2016 and that she needed to "take a break" from the soap in order to get healthy.


"The main thing was, and I'm not scared to say this, I had a nervous breakdown the year before - and I think it's very important to talk about mental health and how one deals with it," she told Inside Soap.


"So I just needed to take a break from Jac and Holby and get myself healthy."

 

Read the full interview on the Digital Spy website, by clicking here.

Comments


bottom of page